You are here

Bumps Diary 2018

23 Feb 2018


The Eddies’ W1 womens crew for the Lent Bumps has been announced:

  • Juliana Da Cunha Mota (bow)
  • Regan Hamel
  • Marieke Burghoorn
  • Silvia Ferreri
  • Joan O’Bryan
  • Bryony Smerdon
  • Nishanthini Ganesan
  • Laura Rozing (stroke)
  • Shaaroni Wong (cox)
  • Amanda Judson (sub)

Womens’ Captain Shaaroni Wong returns in the cox seat with a well-drilled crew looking to race hard. Although they have been unlucky not to compete in the recent head races, they have had good river time together and could pull off a few surprises next week. We will not be entering a W2 for The Lents, but quietly confident of a second crew for The Mays.

Lily Bacon DL FRSA

Fellow Commoner & Boat Club Senior Captain