Directors of Studies (DoSs)

2023-24 DoSs

St Edmund’s College admits up to fifty mature undergraduates and affiliated students aged twenty-one and over, each October.  We accept applicants for every full-time undergraduate course offered at the University of Cambridge including the Graduate Course in Medicine (A101). Please follow the links below to explore your preferred subject at St Edmund’s.

Please direct all queries to the Admissions Secretary in the first instance.

Subject Director of Studies
Anglo-Saxon, Norse, & Celtic Dr Becky Shercliff
Archaeology Dr Corinne Roughley
Architecture Dr Michael Tuck
Asian & Middle Eastern Studies Dr Sally Church and Professor Yaron Peleg
Chemical Engineering & Biotechnology Professor Seamus Higson
Classics Dr David Friedman 
Computer Science  Dr Luana Bulat 
Earth Sciences Dr Charlotte Kenchington
Economics Dr Mary Murphy
Education Dr Jonathan Padley
Engineering Dr Kristen MacAskill
Manufacturing Engineering Dr Claire Barlow
English Dr Victora Condie
Foundation Year Dr Martin Parker-Dixon
Geography Dr Harriet Allen
History Dr Oliver Coates
History & Philosophy of Science Dr Salim Al-Gailani
History of Art Dr Anna Gannon
Human, Social, & Political Sciences Dr Sara Silvestri & Dr Parul Bhandari
Human, Social, & Political Sciences (Anthropology) Dr Marta Magalhães Wallace
Land Economy Dr Hannah Holmes
Law Dr Matthew Psycharis
Law (LLM and MCL) Prof Sandesh Sivakumaran & Dr Sarah Steele
Linguistics Dr Theresa Biberauer
Management Studies Dr Robin Chatterjee
Mathematics Professor Benedikt Löwe, Dr Peter O’Donnell
Medicine: Pre-clinical Dr Vian Azzu & Dr Kevin Loudon
Medicine: Clinical Dr Vian Azzu & Dr Kevin Loudon
Medicine: Graduate Entry (pre-clinical) Dr Vian Azzu & Dr Kevin Loudon
Medicine: Graduate Entry (clinical) Dr Ben Challis & Dr Anna Spathis
Modern & Medieval Languages Dr Emanuela Davey
Music Dr Martin Parker-Dixon
Natural Sciences: Biological Dr Linda King
Natural Sciences: Physical Dr Susan Haines
Philosophy Dr Jeff Phillips
Psychological & Behavioural Sciences Dr Chris Heath
Theology Dr Thomas Graff
Veterinary Medicine: Pre-clinical Dr Stuart Eves
Veterinary Medicine: Clinical Prof Lucy Davison